top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturepigeonholeillus

Time Persists


Dealing with the lockdown. Finding things to do without going to work is not difficult for me as I have a big garden to tend to. Creating a routine is important to have some normality. Time has passed slower and the nice weather is a blessing. Psychologically it helps to have an outside space to be rather than inside.


It has been an opportunity to evaluate what is important to life too. Physical and mental health has been on my agenda so I have decided to use my isolation to take more time eat proper food and follow a healthy diet. Distance walking helps me to get in touch with my spiritual healing and destress. I try to stay positive at this time which helps as I can hopefully project a "happy" towards my family despite sometimes worrying about what might happen if the virus gets worse or if my job is safe afterwards.


Furthermore it is also a good opportunity to do something new such as learning a new skill. I am doing a teaching course and that might be a new career path in the future. I won't go into a negative mindset because as long as I am following all safety guidelines, my family and myself are healthy and we look after each other and spend quality time which are things we don't think or do enough normally.


Written by Simon from the UK

Illustrated by @dearmacherie


Tell us YOUR story by using the submissions tab or click here, you can also DM us on Instagram @pigeonhole_illustrations!


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tai Chi

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page