top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturepigeonholeillus

Miss Paranoia

Updated: Jul 25, 2020


I think that the lockdown was much easier for me compared to opening up the country. The idea of going out of my house and interacting with people absolutely terrifies me. I’ve always been a clean freak, to the point where it started affecting my social life. Every time people used to come to my house, I used to be paranoid about them sitting on furniture or my bed. Since they used public transport their clothes would be infested with germs, others sweat and other substances I don’t even want to think about. This is something I’ve been working to overcome for two years, and I think I’d outgrown to a great extent.


However, when I heard about the outbreak of the pandemic, paranoia started coming back. Now, something as small as going to the corner shop to get bread freaks me out. I honestly cannot fathom what life after everything opens up, and the fact that people and protesting against wearing masks, blow my mind.


Written by Miss Paranoid from London

Illustration by @illusnaab

Tell us YOUR story by using the submissions tab or click here, you can also DM us on Instagram @pigeonhole_illustrations!

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tai Chi

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page