top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturepigeonholeillus

Lockdown Love

Updated: Jul 25, 2020



In an age where technology informs our every interaction, I assumed that committing to a long distance relationship during the coronavirus would be easy right?. Wrong. All those things that are supposed to make me feel closer to my significant other are just a constant reminder of the days spent without a single embrace or moments laughing endlessly over the unfashionable hippy like streetwear of Californians walking down sunset.


Apart from physical intimacy, the prospect of not knowing when this separation will be over has been….well insanity inducing. The constant cycle of FaceTime calls and meme exchanges over instagram provides an insanely in adequate substitute for what really matters. TIME TIME and vegan Mac n cheese.


As I try to pull myself out of a pandemic induced cycle of unproductive behaviour, I reflect on the fact that there as a time where my significant other was not a part of my life and as I realise that I reignite passions that I previously held dear to my heart and now have not indulged in for years, so I guess there’s your silver lining.


Sincerely

Bran-done



Written by "Bran-done"

Illustration by @illusnaab


Tell us YOUR story by using the submissions tab or click here, you can also DM us on Instagram @pigeonhole_illustrations!

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tai Chi

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page