top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturepigeonholeillus

Blocked Out


The final story of Issue 2 looks at harmful stereotypes that lead to gatekeeping against Muslims who want to learn English.


"So when I was in college I once went to a walk in advisor to check if I could graduate early. He was from guinea, Muslim. I didn't know. He gave me a very long talk about how Muslims can't study English and they need to work extra hard to make it in the US. He said I won't amount to anything by studying English and I was wasting my parents money."


Written by Sophia Zulfiqar

Illustrated by @dearmacherie

Tell us YOUR story by using the submissions tab or click here, you can also DM us on Instagram @pigeonhole_illustrations!


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page