top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCherie S

Testing Tides

Updated: Jan 31, 2021

2020 came like a storm, Daniel writes about how he rose above it all to overcome his fears. Diving into the unknown...



"2020 was a testing time for many, including myself. However, social distancing meant that I accomplished many personal and career goals. Personally, I tackled my fear of the open oceans in the kayak, hiked endless trails across Hong Kong and learnt to value the time that I had with the minimal social contact we had. Professionally, I took a leap of faith and moved companies at the height of Covid. Pushing yourself out of your comfort zone makes you realise that you are more capable than you think. When forced into a corner, you either take the beating or come out swinging.


Mentally and emotionally, 2020 was draining but I wouldn't have had it any other way."


Illustrated by @dearmacherie

Tell us YOUR story by using the submissions tab or click here, you can also DM us on Instagram @pigeonhole_illustrations!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Close

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page