top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCherie S

Mad Skills

Updated: Jan 19, 2021

London-based illustrator Keisha writes to us about took advantage of 2020 to learn new skills, honing them in preparation for the new year.



"My goal for 2020 was to learn a lot of technical skills and go on and beyond, like push myself to the limit. Also to show in my portfolio I can do a lot of things and I'm experimental.

I was so envious and still am of people who literally just create cool stuff I see on Instagram and other platforms and I took it upon myself to follow the trend. I am still struggling but I at least know the basic stuff in Blender and Sparks AR, I am getting used to after effects now and I feel proud of myself!


Even though we were stuck inside for 2020, at least I got something out of it!


2021 for me is to enhance these skills and get an internship!! Or be an illustrator in residence in London."


Written and illustrated by @hi.imkeisha

Tell us YOUR story by using the submissions tab or click here, you can also DM us on Instagram @pigeonhole_illustrations!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Close

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page